This shop uses PayPal for processing online payments.  Once you have chosen an item to purchase, you will be taken to PayPal’s website where you can either select to pay by card or with your own PayPal account.

N.B. You don’t need a PayPal account in order for this to work!

  • Barrule Album

    New Debut Album – ‘Barrule’

    Select Postage:

    The debut album from Barrule, consisting of new and traditional music from the Isle of Man.  Alongside the trio, this eclectic album features appearances from guest musicians such as Manx gaelic singer Greg Joughin, guitarist Malcolm Stitt, pianist David Kilgallon, guitarist Dylan Fowler, Hurdy Gurdy player Clare Salaman, and bodhrán player Will Lang.


    “The album aims to elevate the profile of their island’s music. Players of conviction and passion they make a fine job of it.” ****
    – The Scotsman


    “An exciting sound – real zest and quality”
    – The Telegraph


    “nothing short of inspired”
    – The Living Tradition


    Track listing:

    1. Mylecharaine’s March
    2. In Search of Manannan
    3. Arrane Y Chlean
    4. The Girls of Balladoole
    5. She Lhong Honnick Mee
    6. Five Hours Behind
    7. Allen Barbara
    8. Langness
    9. “Engage!”
    10. Ny Kirree Fo Niaghtey
    11. Europop Vona
    12. O My Graih
    13. Irree ny Greiney